[UPDATED] Kamen Rider Saber – Complete Batch

With love, the Saber Guy.

Batch (v2): Nyaa | Anidex | DDL
Scripts (v2): MEGA
Patch: MEGA

Editor: Earthly
Timing: Geosspone
TLC: ERankedLuck
OP & ED: Sunset
Original staff: Mountain Man and EiP

Special thanks to KRSentai for the BD RAWs and NAF for help with the torrent.

Rejected release pic idea #1

New things, quoted from Earthly’s blog:

Now every episode includes new fonts, typesetting, re-translations of belt jingles, OP/ED subs, translation for the Mid-Episode Eyecatches, and overall better phrasing for general dialogue.

Comparisons:
https://slow.pics/c/lAJgY6io
https://slow.pics/c/FaUPEwi5

In collaboration with EarthlySubs. Treat this as something akin to a definitive edition. I went back to the previous episodes to translate them. HUGE thanks to Earthly for working on this with me. Imagine editing more than 50 episodes, I could never. He’s basically the reason this batch was even made, he put in crazy work. What a chad.

Personal talk time. Working on this batch has made me rethink my relationship with Saber as a show. Just between us, I wasn’t actually the biggest fan of Saber. When it first started, I found it to be kind of underwhelming yet convoluted at the same time. The show did get better as it go on, but in the end I feel like it never fully managed to shake off that initial vibes it had. Which then led me to the question, why did I even spend 6 months working on a show I didn’t like?

Truth be told, when I first started subbing Saber, I mostly did it out of impulse. I’ve never done anything remotely similar in scale before, yet there I was suddenly working on a show on a weekly basis. But through working on Saber, I was able to learn the ropes of fansubbing. I also met and worked with all sorts of people I never thought I would be working with. I can say that working on Saber has actually made my life better in a sense. Before I knew it, I already reached the end of Saber. Looking back, I can’t imagine myself not working on Saber. Regardless of what the show might have been, it’s still an important part of my life and will probably continue to be.

That was a bit rant-y, sorry.

Regardless, just enjoy watching Saber if you haven’t already. If you have, then you can always rewatch it again for that extra oomf.

Rejected release pic idea #2

One thought on “[UPDATED] Kamen Rider Saber – Complete Batch

Leave a comment